SOUTH CAROLINA HIGH SCHOOL LEAGUE



Dr. Jerome P. Singleton, Commissioner P. O. Box 211575 Columbia, South Carolina 29221-6575 803-798-0120 ◆ www.schsl.org

JASON WARREN

President

Greenville, SC

January 16, 2024

CARLOS CAVE

Vice President

Seabrook, SC

DR. SAM BARFELL

Simpsonville, SC

BILLY BLACKWELL

Gaffney, SC

KYLE BOCZKOWSKI

Summerville, SC

COBY BRANDYBURG

Fairfax, SC

DAVID BYRD

Cheraw, SC

RAY COOPER

Prosperity, SC

ROBERT ETHEREDGE

Saluda, SC

DR. JR GREEN

Winnsboro, SC

MATTHEW HIERS

Rock Hill, SC

KATHY HIPP

Iva, SC

ROBERT JACKSON

Blythewood, SC

DR. ADAM LANFORD

Greenville, SC

JULIANNE LANG

Hollywood, SC

DR. RALLIE LISTON

Woodruff, SC

NICHOLAS PEARSON

Lexington, SC

ANDY ROGERS

Inman, SC

Timothy Thorn, Principal

James Island Charter High School

1000 Fort Johnson Road Charleston, SC 29412

Dear Mr. Thorn:

The Executive Committee denied your appeal request to change your classification placement for the 2024-2026 Reclassification/Realignment. If you wish to appeal the Executive Committee's decision to the Appellate Panel, please notify the League Office in writing by 2:00 pm on January 17, 2024.

If you have any questions, please give me a call.

Sincerely,

berome Singleton, (D.D.

SC High School League